What's your job/ What do you study?

This is the place to hang out when you have finished your aviation related discussions, please remain always friendly and respectful against each other! Offensive and/or racist remarks are not allowed.
sab319
Location: Mortsel, antwerp, Flanders, Belgium, Europe, Earth, Milky way

What's your job/ What do you study?

Post by sab319 »

I was wondering what aviation enthuasiasts do in normal life. Which jobs do they have, or if they still study, what do they study?

I'm studying Tourism, my dream is to become an FA.

Avro

Post by Avro »

I'm studying Civil Engineer and will graduate in three years (hope so :) ) as a mechanical engineer specialized in aeronautics.

I would like to become a LAME ;) ;) and if my eyes are not tooo bad :( also a test pilot :D

Greetz
Chris
8)

Comet

Post by Comet »

My big number one love, apart from aviation of course, is veterinary medicine. Superb, varied and never boring. I spent all my spare time during school holidays helping in a vet clinic - cleaning cages out, taking the dogs for walks, watching and helping with operations, cleaning up after operations (the animals and the operating instruments), watching animals get treated in the clinic and going out on visits to farms to help treats cow and sheep. Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!!!!

When you're a girl and you are interested in aviation, those who listen always say that you should go and be a flight attendant or something boring, but if you are a guy they say would you fancy being a pilot - that really makes me mad :evil: I would hate being in a job where I had to smile at everyone all day and serve drinks to them, I am much better doing something technical away from passengers. I would also have fancied being an aircraft mechanic - diagnosing mechanical faults is much like diagnosing medical faults :lol: