[pics] About Ryanair, a super-guppy and lots of wind

Share your experiences about your latest flights: details and pictures are highly appreciated by our community. How do you rate airlines, in-flight meals, frequent flyer programs, etc... join this forum now!
MiguelBaert

[pics] About Ryanair, a super-guppy and lots of wind

Post by MiguelBaert »

Goodday to you all,

I'm a student pilot at OAC and already pretty early during our training we decided to do a trip to the Airbus factory in Toulouse. What surprised us the most is that 23 out of the 25 classmembers joined in on our weekendtrip to France.
Two persons in the class took care of everything and the dates were quickly set to 23/01/09 and return on the 25th. We were flying Ryanair on flight FR8023 from CRL to CCF. And returning on flight FR8024. At Carcassonne we were bussed to Toulouse. The total ticketprice was about €55 for both flights. Ryanair said while booking: €0.00+taxes, so we only paid taxes.

23/01/09
We arrived at CRL very early for our flight because we wanted to check out the new terminal there. I do have to say: very nice and efficient. Especially the security check was very speedy with 4 X-ray machines.

Check-in area CRL

FR8023
Boeing 737-800
EI-CST
Seat 28D
ETD: 15u20, ETA: 16u55
ATD: 15u20, ATA: 16u35

We checked in online for both flights to further decrease costs and we all had a single piece of handluggage with us. Since we didn't have priority boarding we were in the normal queue for boarding, so no window seat but an aisle seat for me. EI-CST is still in the older Ryanair colourscheme and with an older looking cabin (no leather seats). Doors were closed quickly and after a short taxi we took off on runway 25 on a Chièvres departure.