LX782 ZRH-BRU (operated by Helvetic Airways Embraer190)

Share your experiences about your latest flights: details and pictures are highly appreciated by our community. How do you rate airlines, in-flight meals, frequent flyer programs, etc... join this forum now!
Inquirer

LX782 ZRH-BRU (operated by Helvetic Airways Embraer190)

Post by Inquirer »

Well here it is, my first trip report ever, so be kind on me please! :D

Date: 05/03/2015
Aircraft: Embraer 190
From - To: ZRH - BRU
Seat: 16D
Departure: 17h00
Arrival: 18h15

Being already checked in online, I left the office about 1 hour before boarding time which was at 16h35.
Had received my boarding pass automatically the evening before at 21PM already and was given seat 16D.
Since it's my first time on the Helvetic Embraer, I had no idea if this was a good seat or not, but it matched my M&M preference for aile seating, so I just kept it as I supposed they're all the same, which I can confirm.

After a short train ride (quite expensive, as everything in Switzerland; luckily it all goes on expense note), I arrived at the airport. With still some time to spare, I could have gone to one of SWISS' many different lounges at ZRH (anybody an idea how many they actually run there???), but I decided to try doing something else for once since I promissed to write a report about this trip: there's actually a public observation deck at ZRH from where you can oversee the planes parked! Maybe an idea for BRU too?
Of course, you need to be security screened first and -again no surprise for Switzerland- you need to pay (5CHF), but okay, that's yet another reason for BRU to do it then, maybe.
Anyway, by the time I made it there, it started raining and I noticed my hand luggage would have to go in lockers as it was too big to be allowed out on the observation deck, so last minute abortion of the plan.