Day trips

Share your experiences about your latest flights: details and pictures are highly appreciated by our community. How do you rate airlines, in-flight meals, frequent flyer programs, etc... join this forum now!
Ozzie1969
Location: Brugge, Flanders + Annan, Scotland + Ormoc,Philippines

Day trips

Post by Ozzie1969 »

Excuse me for being a total noob, but how on earth do you go about making day trips for fun by plane? I wouldn't mind giving it a shot, if only I know how to do it and which destinations are most attractive (i.e. allow most time in situ) when traveling from BRU, so go on and share your experiences to a novice like me.

sn26567

Re: Day trips

Post by sn26567 »

I did quite a number of day trips, trying indeed to spend a maximum of time at destination. Therefore I select flights, often on different airlines and sometimes with a connection in a foreign airport. I also try to find cheap flights of course. On legacy airlines a return trip on the same day is often very expensive: buy your two tickets separately!
André
ex Sabena #26567

cathay belgium

Post by cathay belgium »

Hi,

On FR did BCN-DUB-MXP-FCO-SXF-MAD..
On easy did SXF-MXP-GVA
On SN did BCN-MAH-GVA-TXL-MXP
Indeed book two seperate tickets for a good fare, and combine companies or even make triangles...
Finding them a cheap way itself its lots of fun ;)

Wait for great promotions or book well in advance.. Spain and Germany are very very easy...

If you find interesting ones always nice to post them here ;)

Enjoy !

CXB
New types flown 2022.. A339

Ozzie1969

Post by Ozzie1969 »

Thanks for the tip on booking two separate tickets instead of a return ticket. I never would have thought of that, because I never would have considered it woud make any difference, but I checked with a VLM flight from Antwerp to Aberdeen and 2 separate tickets are indeed cheaper.

Ozzie1969

Post by Ozzie1969 »