SN pilots on 07/07/07 ?

A forum to discuss all aviation items (not for latest aviation news and military aviation news)

Moderator: Latest news team

Omikros

SN pilots on 07/07/07 ?

Post by Omikros »

Dear pilots and readers,

Saturday, 7/7/7, I'm flying from Brussels to Athens with Brussels Airlines.
The flightnumber is: SN3245

Since I'm a candidate airline pilot, I would like to enter the cockpit during flight. In this way I'm trying to contact the pilots of this flight in hope to arrange a cockpit visit.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards,
Alexander

FYI, when using the airlinecode for Brussels Airlines use SN iso BA (British Airways).
Last edited by Omikros on 04 Jul 2007, 19:26, edited 1 time in total.

Outsync

Post by Outsync »

Why don't you ask the crew onboard? I think that is far more efficient than asking here..?

SilverJET

Re: Piloten BA @ 07/07/07!!

Post by SilverJET »

Omikros wrote:Dear pilots and readers,

Thursday, 7/7/7, I'm flying from Brussels to Athens with Brussels Airlines.
The flightnumber is: SN3245

It's Saturday 7/7/7, not Thursday.
Best Regards Raymond

TCAS_climb

Post by TCAS_climb »

Regulations forbid it now but give it a chance anyway. Good luck !

SN30952

Post by SN30952 »

TCAS_climb wrote:Regulations forbid it now but give it a chance anyway. Good luck !
Yes, good luck, Omikros. This would not be the time to ask such a favour, I'm afraid. I suggest you buy a video

JAF 23

Post by JAF 23 »

And even if the pilot of this flight would be a member of this forum, he would be pretty stupid to announce in public that he will accept a non crew member in the cockpit during flight. :?

TUB001

Post by TUB001 »

Alexander,

Just give it a try when boarding the plane. Ask the cabin crew to have a short discussion with the captain, otherwise he/she will already tell you before having had a chance to ask the cockpit crew that it is not allowed!

Regards

snfreak

Post by snfreak »

I don't think that's going to be a problem