Wizz Air to open a station in Salzburg, Austria, with six new routes, and a base in Tirana, Albania, with 16 new destinations


From July 20th, 2020, Wizz Air will open a new station in Salzburg, from where it will fly to Larnaca, Kyiv, Bucharest, Belgrad, Tuzla and Skopje directly!

Simultaneously, Wizz Air announced its third new base in 2 days: Tirana (Albania). Sixteen new destinations have been added from Tirana, in addition to five Italian routes launched earlier in the year. Brussels South Charleroi is one of the new routes from Tirana.


This new expansion is announced one day after Wizz Air divulged new bases at Larnaca, Cyprus, and Milan Malpensa, Italy, and a further expansion at London Luton, UK.



  1. WRONG information : Salzburg wont be a base . The new bases will be : Milan Malpensa, Larnaca, Lviv and Tirana

Comments are closed.