Ryanair signs agreements with Belgian pilot and cabin crew unions CNE-CSC and LBC-NVK


Ryanair today (25 October) announced that it has signed collective labour agreements (CLAs) with the Belgian unions CNE-CSC and LBC-NVK to cover all of Ryanair’s directly employed pilots and cabin crew in Belgium. Belgian labour law will apply to all Ryanair pilots and cabin crew in Belgium no later than 31 January 2019.

This follows similar agreements signed over the past week with pilot unions SEPLA in Spain, SPAC in Portugal and BALPA in the UK (however), covering all of Ryanair’s directly employed Spanish, Portuguese and UK Pilots.

On 9 October, Michael O’Leary urged the Belgian unions to get moving in order to get an agreement done.

Ryanair to launch six new routes from Belgian airports (from Summer 2019) – Michael O’Leary reaches out to Belgian unions

Ryanair’s Chief People Officer, Eddie Wilson said:

“We are pleased to have signed this latest CLA covering all of our directly employed pilots and cabin crew in Belgium. These signed union agreements in Belgium, Spain, Portugal and the UK again demonstrate the considerable progress we’re making in concluding union agreements with our people in our major EU markets.

 We expect that these new agreements will encourage the cabin crew unions in both Spain and Portugal to remove competitor airline employees (who have been blocking progress) and to quickly conclude cabin crew agreements in those two countries, as that’s what our Portuguese and Spanish cabin crew are now demanding.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.